Note to New Members ×

Is bomber out of business?

Calle

Found this on Facebook, would be good to know if its safe to order or not?

http://www.aspendailynews.com/section/home/176989

The bank in May 2015 made a $90,000 loan to the couple to aid them in acquiring all of Bomber Industries’ stock; it was to come due in 2020. Loan paperwork lists as collateral all of the company’s furniture and equipment, as well as its trade name and website. Also listed as collateral were 500 shares of Bomber Industries stock.

But the Callens “have ceased operating Bomber’s business,” the lawsuit says. “It is unknown what the defendants have done with Bomber’s inventory.”

• Sad 1

We don't need any details on the why / how / who...  I'm no business expert but an update from them would make sense business wise and also out of respect for the community.     Reasure your clients that you are still taking order or say you aren't for now that things are on the hold until further notice. 

• Like 2

Wow!   I wish the best for Jim and Angie with this ordeal!........ This surely isn't going to end well......which could unfortunately impact all of us!  Yikes!!

Mod's what can we do to keep the Bomber forum's up and running???

Edited by barryj
  • Like 2

Keep in mind, whenever "the news" reports on something I am intimately familiar with, they almost always get it wrong. "Ceased operating Bomber's business" could just be referring to the fact that they closed the physical storefront (iirc) and moved the business and inventory elsewhere.

I placed an order through the site for a new board on Friday September 29th, and it shipped on the following Wednesday.  Before I ordered I sent Jim an email asking "Can I buy a board?" and he got right back to me.

I believe Jim is under lawyer's orders not to comment on anything, but orders are continuing to be processed, albeit at a slower pace due to all the extenuating circumstances.