Note to New Members ×

Newbie question

drzrm

Hey guys,

I'm new to the Bomberonline.com. Been snowboarding for around 23 years now. I've been interested in Alpine for ages but never done it. I'm too old and fragile for pipes and parks, and I love carving (as well as one can without hard boots). Anyway, I'm 6'3" and around 220 and it's hard to get much information pertinant to boards and bindings for my size. I'd love to demo or rent to figure out what gear will best suit me, but I know there not much out there. I ride a long freeride board most of the time (172) unless I'm screwing around in bumps, and most days I still ride (I know I'm going to get a lot of s**t for this) Shimano Sky Lord boots with K2 Clicker bindings, b/c they have a hard shell, and they are stiff enough to carve in.

Anyway, I know I'm not looking for a pure race board, I'm not looking to crash gates. I've got my eye out here and on ebay for a mondo 30.5 boot, and I assume I want one one the flexier end of hard boots.

Anyone have advice on what makes sense. Can I transition in with a freeride board with alpine boots and bindings or should I change all at once? How long a board makes sense for me?

Thanks for your help.

Zach

good year in the east to start, get thee to eces this march, demos and lots of eager to help carvers

the starting gate near stratton 877-297-1213 , which just got it's thread yanked for advertising new boards on bol would be worth a call for an oxygen board, new at a great price make an offer, or call to chat about gear

drzrm,