Note to New Members ×

New Boardercross Boards

Victory

Hey guys, I just wanted to fill you all in on a project I have been working on for a couple of years now called "Victori". I got approached by a SBX coach a while back about building some custom boards that would be stiff, damp and be able to grip firm snow like there's no tomorrow. I'm always keen for a new challenge, so I set out to develop the ultimate boardercross board. Metal construction, pretensioned/precured glass laminates, CNC machined cores, kevlar impact plates in the binding areas, the inserts are individually glassed in place...all the bells and whistles you can imagine. Until now they've been in the R&D phase and now I'm ready to make them available to the public.

For those of you who don't know me, I've been building boards for a long time now (15 years I believe)...I used to build a lot of alpine boards particularly custom stuff that even won a few World Cup events. Since then I've been busy running a brand called Clyde Snowboards while still building custom boards on the side because that is where my passion is.

Basically I'd love to know what you guys think. I have no idea what to expect in terms of reaction and sales, but you never know until you try right? Input, advise, criticism... I'd love to hear it all. I have a PDF spec sheet with all the construction info and specs for the available boards, so feel free to email me at info@logicsnowboards.com and I will send it to you. Thanks guys!

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

With respect to Fin and this forum I don't want to get too much into it. Simply email me at info (at) logicsnowboards.com (Logic is the name of my factory here in Canada) for additional info. But to quickly answer your question, here's the breakdown:

Standard PreCured Construction: $795 CAN

Metal Construction: $995 CAN

Full Custom Boards: Start at $1395 CAN depending on what you are looking for.