Note to New Members ×

I'm Fat, I'm Dieting & Exercising - Who's with me?

tex1230

Misery loves company

6/10/2008 - 234lbs

goal - 210 lbs by Labor day...

method - eat healthier (I'm not good at structured diets so I'll just say more fruits & vegetables and less Steak), Gym at least 3x/week, and (laugh if you must) Wii Fit balance board - yoga, strength, and balance exercises

where are you now? what's your goal?

• Replies 123
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

6/10/08 : 215 lbs, 19.5% body fat (according to my Tanita scale). At 5'9", according to the BMI scale I'm "obese" :( - I prefer "stocky".

Goal : 195 lbs, 15% (or less ?) body fat by Labor Day

Methods : more epic (3-6 hr) mountain bike rides on the weekends (if winter ever does end here in the Northwest !); more frequent bike commutes to work (10 miles roundtrip); maintain gym 4-5 times/week; more salads, more lean protein, less carbs (EXCEPT for beer - I live in "Beervana", so that's just not going to happen :nono:).

6 1 and 187, formerly 205.

I'm going to ride a single speed 29er as much as possible while school is out..

BMI actually indicates that I'm only a little overweight or just upper normal weight, but I'm at high risk for diabetes and/or insulin resistance. (Thanks Mom)

At 14! Damn you Mountain Dew!

Oh yeah, and I'm about as busty as most girls my age. :rolleyes:

I've been told (actual quote from doc here) to "Get the hell off my ass and do something"

I'll get plenty of seated time taking OEC..

So how does this happen - I start training for a sprint triathlon. So I'm swimming, running and biking for between 30 and 60 minutes a day, six days a week, on top of the four days of weight training every morning (this was all I was doing until Feb).

I've GAINED five pounds. WTH?