Note to New Members ×

Help Me pick a new Ride (experienced rider, with no recent purchasing experience)

queequeg

Hi, this is my first post. I think it's time for me to pick out a whole new rig ... boots, bindings, board. I have lots of experience riding but I don't think I know enough about buying boards.

About me:

I have been snowboarding for 18 years, the vast majority of which have been spent riding plates, hard boots, and stiff, skinny board. I started out riding on the east-coast ice in NH, CONN and VT, and just returned to the east coast after spending about 8 years in Oregon. People generally describe my riding style as very aggressive, I ride relatively fast, and I like laying down hard, aggressive turns. I don't race, I do it purely for the pleasure of it. I prefer steep wide slopes.

You're going to laugh when I tell you what I am riding right now:

Boots: burton Megaflex boots. Obviously they have to go. Ancient. Sloppy. What is the general consensus on boots? What boots are good if you want something that is STIFF and (somewhat) comfortable for all day riding.