Note to New Members ×

The softie.

Harmless

Im new to the fourms and this is my first post. Didnt know where to put it, so itll go here for now.

Im a racer/carver, but in soft boots. My set it a Burton Slalom 160, K2 Cinch, and Salomon Savage(2007).

My problem is i need more response but dont have the money to invest into a hardboot set up.

What is the stiffest soft boot out there. Burton Driver X? Something with a shell?

Thanks for any help.

My recommendation is to not waste your money with any more softboots.

My view, as someone who has only ever raced with plates, is that if you're successful with softboots in the course, hardboots are a necessity.

What model Burton is your "Slalom" board? Is it a squaretail?

If so, DO NOT buy softboots. Your angles are way too high to make use of the setup without plates.

What is the stiffest soft boot out there. Burton Driver X? Something with a shell? Thanks for any help.

Burton Driver X and Salomon Malamute would be the currently offering models. I have worn Marker (DNR) boots (with DNR click-in binding) that has plastic shells wrapped around boots I don't think it is available these days.

You may find used Burton Driver X or Salomon Malamute in 'For Sale' forum at decent price.

Im new to the fourms and this is my first post. Didnt know where to put it, so itll go here for now.

Im a racer/carver, but in soft boots. My set it a Burton Slalom 160, K2 Cinch, and Salomon Savage(2007).

My problem is i need more response but dont have the money to invest into a hardboot set up.

What is the stiffest soft boot out there. Burton Driver X? Something with a shell?

Thanks for any help.

Check the for sale section, buy used , perhaps see if someone in your area can help. You can get started pretty cheap really. 400$ or less to get good boots and bindings. Good luck.