Note to New Members ×

Need Help With Thesis Research!

Jessimoe30

NEED YOUR HELP! Thesis Research...

<HR style="COLOR: #3399ff" SIZE=1><!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->My name is Jessica Horton and I am currently a Masters student at the University of Tennessee in the field of Sport Psychology. Through my program, I am focusing mainly on the injury rehabilitation side of Sport Psychology and helping athletes to come back from injury not only physically, but mentally too. I am beginning to work on my thesis which is focusing on the relationship between anxiety and fear of injury among risk taking sports, specifically snowboarders and skiiers.

The reason I am writing you is because I need some help with my thesis data collection. As you probably know, there are not an abundance of semi-professional or even professional snowboarders and skiiers in East Tennessee! As I'd like to make this study as publishable as possible and have strong implications for snowboarders, I want to get the best athletes possible. My thesis just requires my participants to take a short survey that won't take much time at all. If there is any way you can help me get in touch with some semi-professional, professional, or even retired snowboarders, or even steer me in the right direction, I'd greatly appreciate it!

I look forward to hearing from you!:)

If you could just reply to this thread or e-mail me at jhorto17@utk.edu, I'd greatly appreciate it!

Hello

where is the survey. I will take it. or do we have to be screened to make sure we are professional athletes. I am not professional but i race snowboards at competitions and am hoping to qualify for serious events in the future. I would post the survey here and let people take it who feel they are qualified athletes. or set up some criteria to determine eligibilty. there are many athletes here who feel they are semi professional whatever that means. :)

NEED YOUR HELP! Thesis Research...