Note to New Members ×

Big Boy Board

*Ace*

I carved on a doughboy before I knew what carving was ;)

Does your friend ride already? If he's a total newbie, Try to find an Axxess or 4WD - should be wide enough, and at his weight very forgiving rides.

if he's already a decent rider, and can handle high angles, think about (if you can find one) a rossi 184 WC - plenty stiff for a big guy. also what previous guys said - if you can find a big guy custom, go for it.

Big Boy Club:cool:

We should weigh in here, us BIG guys.

Big Canuck , BobDea,Dano,

BigMario and Tex is a big dude.

I personally think that all the extra ballast works great for bending a stiffy race sled. If ya know HOW to pounce on and flex the snot out of a board, the extra speed and amplitude takes a back seat to the sheer power in the turn.

Peter Thorndike is biggest WC guy I've seen in person slay turns on a "Race" board. Pete's gotta be at least 220 with gear on.

tell your buddy he's gonna need a custom Coiler EX beefed up for his 275.

start saving now....or maybe just get an old Burton UP 173 and wing it:nono:

Wow. That's a giant. Either K2 Fatbob (if they still make 'em) or Lib Tech Doughboy. :)

tho those two aren't exactly "carve boards."

the dough boy is replaced with the skunk ape which has magnetraction and is more width appropriate with wider waist than the doughboy which is enough to make me return to Lib tech after falling in love with the tanker wides.

I carved on a doughboy before I knew what carving was ;)

Does your friend ride already? If he's a total newbie, Try to find an Axxess or 4WD - should be wide enough, and at his weight very forgiving rides.

if he's already a decent rider, and can handle high angles, think about (if you can find one) a rossi 184 WC - plenty stiff for a big guy. also what previous guys said - if you can find a big guy custom, go for it.