Note to New Members ×

What kind of board is the matrix overlord?

mcbane

Hi all,

Newbie here with a chance to buy a matrix overlord..Wondering what category people think is, all-mountain or freecarve:

length: 168cm

Effective edge: 147cm

Nose width: 24.2

waist width:19.2

tail width: 23.4

Sidecut radius:11.8

http://www.matrixboardsports.com/mens_boards/overlord.htm

would a size 29 boot be too wide for this board?

thanks!

Interesting, looks like a new company. I'd call that a Freecarve board with a tail. Or, a narrow all-mountain. If you're looking for an FC, the specs look right on, and good for your boot size. However if you want an all-mountain carver, it's a bit narrow for your 29s.

I was bidding on that board as well. I really only wanted to go up to $200, but the ebay thing can be such a rush sometimes. I went down to the wire, but was out bit in the last 10 seconds. I didn't want to go to high not knowing anything about the board, and I'm not a huge fan of crazy graphics. Hope whoever got it or gets it can let us know how it rides. Sounds like retail isn't really to much on them, and I think there is a U.S. dealer now.

I was bidding on that board as well. I really only wanted to go up to $200, but the ebay thing can be such a rush sometimes. I went down to the wire, but was out bit in the last 10 seconds. I didn't want to go to high not knowing anything about the board, and I'm not a huge fan of crazy graphics. Hope whoever got it or gets it can let us know how it rides. Sounds like retail isn't really to much on them, and I think there is a U.S. dealer now.

I was in (well never bid on it I usually wait till last few minutes) till it went over 100bucks. I've asked around a few peeps in the industry and noone has heard of them. Who is their distributor here?

J

Guest dragon fly jones