Note to New Members ×

Jasey Jay interface

wjholm

Contact JJA, my understanding is he is very good at explaining how to adjust for different conditions. D.T. may be able to provide more comment to this since he is the one with a JJA that I heard it from. JJA may be a bit more difficult to reach at this time being close to the five ring circus. Good luck, I hear JJA boards rip once set up properly.

Ink

The basics:

It is very adjustable, so......

Should I compensate for regular vs goofy?

How can the plate vary the boards flex? I understand this may be a complex question. I have my stance dialed for my other boards, I will vary my stance for different boards and occasionally for conditions. Now the plate isolates me from these changes, how do I let it work for me?

The JJA seems more adjustable than other plates. It's my first try at any plate. I've searched this forum and the web to glean some insight. Basically, I'm lost but intent to learn.

Until you can get response from JJ I would suggest you read up on some of the info on the Plate tread. Yes you can set up for assym as well as regular or goofy also as mentioned in the plate thread having the plate mounts closest to the bindings give the most responsive feel (direct feel) mounts outside the dimensions of your stance will soften the feel of the plate. A lot of experimentation is available with your plate. It can also compensate for some of the characteristics of the particular board you ride. ie; move your stance more forward or rear than the boards inserts would normally allow. Very narrow plate hardware mounts verses wider mounts will affect board flex grip on ice etc. You have a lot of work ahead of you but the rewards will be great. A plate will improve the performance of any board but will provide the best results in the worst conditions.

Should I compensate for regular vs goofy?

I figure I'm not a good enough rider to bother setting the plate up for my regular stance, so sorry, I'm no help there.