Note to New Members ×

Opinions: Donek Incline or Saber?

TJR

The Razor, Incline, or Saber will fit the bill depending on your exact needs. I'd be happy to discuss them by phone with you. The Saber is much more race and BX oriented. The Razor is primarily a carve board and the incline is a carve oriented freeride board. All can be custom tailored to your needs and the ability to blend characteristics from each is there if your style requires it.

I originally owned an Incline, and then went to the Razor. I found the Razor could do everything the Incline could do, but I could just cruise on the Razor if I wanted to, while it seemed like I always needed to be on top of the Incline. The Razor also doesn't beat me up as much as the Incline in chop. The Razor's pointy nose and flat tail are cool. I'd say definitely go for the Razor.

I have no experience with the Saber.

I have had both a Razor (currently for sale) and an Incline. Both were 164. The Razor was not built for me, it is a stock board. It carves real well but does not do that great in powder or bumps. It is pretty stiff with a ton of camber. Very fun on hardpack and smooth surfaces. The Incline was built for me. It is the standard sidecut. It also was a great softboot carving board. The nose and tail made it far more versatile than the Razor IMO. It does like to be riden hard, but I used it in powder, mogels, steeps without any problem. The Razor was much more of a workout. The Incline was great for charging through stuff. I did not like the large sidecut radius in tight trees, but other than that it was a great board.

• 7 years later...