Note to New Members ×

Okay I'm a old guy newbie

tooold

I am new to this site and a newly appointed/volunteered

head highschool snowboard coach. For the last three years I have watched our kids get whomped by carving /racing boards so I'm thinking there is something that we are missing. I have inherited (kind of) a couple of old racing boards that are probably too long, too fat or too old to use. I'm looking for an affordable used setup so I can lead by example. I race USASA and have been riding (not carving) for about ten years. I figure if I can show these kids that I can do it maybe they will to. Because high school kids have fairly limited budgets (as do I) I,m looking for some suggestions about getting some good but inexpensive stuff so I can generate some interest in the kids by providing some demo stuff. Any ideas?:

You should also check out the board/boot/binding reviews.

For boot sizing, centimeters are the best. It's much more precise, and you actually have to measure your foot instead of thinking "Well, I wear size 10 skate shoes so I'll just buy size 10 Hardboots" which will most likely get you boots that are too big.

Originally posted by CarvCanada

You should also check out the board/boot/binding reviews.

For boot sizing, centimeters are the best. It's much more precise, and you actually have to measure your foot instead of thinking "Well, I wear size 10 skate shoes so I'll just buy size 10 Hardboots" which will most likely get you boots that are too big.

I totally agree the single most important part of your interface is the boot foot pain is the pits or if a boot is too big the slop drops your riding down a few notches

I have a pair of step in TD1s I want to get rid of with a 3 degree cant a board is included really though the board is just something that is not that great I am asking 180 plus shipping

the board is a generics SL 159

19.7 cm waist 9.5 meter sidecut