Note to New Members ×

Board Selection? HELP!!!!

WASMAN

I am new to carving this year and bought a Volkl 178 Tiger with TD1's. I am really enjoying it but am finding that i may have jumped in head first with a difficult /stiff board to control. i am looking for another board to add to my quiver that I can learn on while I improve. i am getting the hang of the toe turns but i am plagued by the 'toilet butt'..... i am wondering if a softer wider board might be right for now? any suggestions? Ebay currently has a Swoard 175 Extreme Carver for sale. http://cgi.ebay.com/SWOARD-ExtremeCarver-175-Soft-alpine-hardboot-snowboard_W0QQitemZ170297177552QQcmdZViewItemQQptZSnowboarding?hash=item170297177552&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318%7C301%3A1%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

my concern is that i weigh about 210 and am 6'1". with this being a soft board flex, am i going to overpower it?? the Swoard website says i should be riding a stiff flex.

Any other board suggestions would be helpfull!!!!!!!!!!!! i ride in NY with relativly smaller hills and a fair bit of ice.....

BTS hook it up, from bomber, Bts makes for a lot nice ride. It made a world of difference.

You a big boy that board will love you after about 8 more times.

Ink and big Mario always say look where you going and then look into your turn, Ink says put your hands behind you or cross your arms

You can do it! took me a year to progress to my 175 and i weight 150 now I am looking for bigger, thinking New 2010 version metal prior 183 or 177 olympic with vistplate a Ice/crud super charged Ice eater Snowshark!:AR15firin getsome! the prior 2010 will have 3cm of more effective edge, spoke with Chris last night!