Note to New Members ×

Helmets, again

skatha

I watched a complete noobie(unlike the partially noob, me) bounce off her head this last week. I beat her friend to her and it was obvious that she was done for the day-a little blank look to her face, a little pause to answer questions....

A day gone for lack of a helmet....

On a lighter note, her boyfriend told me I was the most graceful rider he had seen....of course, they were just learning and were surrounded by people wiping out just standing up on their boards, but it was nice to hear... :biggthump

Not again!

I watched a complete noobie(unlike the partially noob, me) bounce off her head this last week. I beat her friend to her and it was obvious that she was done for the day-a little blank look to her face, a little pause to answer questions....

A day gone for lack of a helmet....

I disagree with the conclusion. Her day may still have been gone even if she had had the exact same fall but had been wearing a helmet.

And if she had been wearing a helmet she may have a worse fall due to the increased confidence the helmet gave her.

i started wearing helmets this year. i would absolutely recomend it to anyone who doesnt. my falls have become for the most part painless and ive only been out for a day because of an injury once (hit a mogul and came down so hard i smacked my knee into my jaw, biting a nice chunk of my tongue out)

i started wearing helmets this year. i would absolutely recomend it to anyone who doesnt. my falls have become for the most part painless and ive only been out for a day because of an injury once (hit a mogul and came down so hard i smacked my knee into my jaw, biting a nice chunk of my tongue out)

I fully agree. Two weeks ago a skier was racing after me at a red piste.