Note to New Members ×

This is torture!

carverchick

I think I know what you should do to prepare for winter. turn your ac on full blast and put on a bikini. that will prepare you for the cold of winter. reccomend doing this several times a day, and posting pictures so we can make sure you're doing it right.

Trust me, I'm a doctor

(well...my avatar is)

:D :eplus2: :D :eplus2: :D :eplus2: :D :eplus2: :D :eplus2: :D :eplus2:

EXTREMLEY antsy. My girlfriend got new skis for her birthday (10, Oct), and she got super-pumped about the upcoming season. Her stoke didn't rub off on me until I bought a pair of tele-skis about a week or so ago. Then it snowed in the mountains. Then they started blowing snow on my free mountain. Then there were a few flakes on my deck and grass yesterday morning. It's like winter is just ****ing with me, waiting for me to explode. Damn you winter!!! Get down here already!

You have no idea how anxious I am about winter. It might be some sort of sickness, but any time I hear anybody, ANYBODY, mention anything, ANYTHING about snow... If I even THINK I hear the word snow, I have to stop and let everybody know, even complete strangers, how badly I want it to snow. No joke, people around me regret saying the word snow.

SNOW!!

Pfffft! The nerve of them.

What really tweaks me is the frikcijng, prejudiced, stinking weather people who insist on putting their judgements of good and bad on the weather.

Example: 4-5 inches of snow tonight and more bad weather tomorrow with colder weather and more snow.

:mad: jacka$$es. Like they would know good or bad if it whopped 'em upside the head.

To me that is a glorious weather forecast.

I agree about the forecasters. I always laugh when they whine about the snow and cold!

We keep getting little teaser storms dusting the Mountain and then it warms up again. It's killing me too.

I'm going to the TGR ski and board movie this Friday and that's just going to make it even worse.

Come on winter!