Note to New Members ×

Intuition Liner

Keyser Soze

Sorry if this has been discussed, but I couldn't find an answer despite searching older posts.

Yesterday, my Dalbello Il Moro's arrived in the mail, and I took them to a couple of ski shops to have the liners cooked. I've never done this before, because I've never had liners that COULD be cooked.

The boots come with the Silver I.D. thermo-liner. The first place I went to didn't have the appropriate oven. The second place said they did, but recommended I ride them a few times before even considering having them heated, as they said I "don't need to have them heated at all unless the pain is unbearable".

Is this normal???

post-2456-141842304646_thumb.jpg

Sorry if this has been discussed, but I couldn't find an answer despite searching older posts.

Yesterday, my Dalbello Il Moro's arrived in the mail, and I took them to a couple of ski shops to have the liners cooked. I've never done this before, because I've never had liners that COULD be cooked.

The boots come with the Silver I.D. thermo-liner. The first place I went to didn't have the appropriate oven. The second place said they did, but recommended I ride them a few times before even considering having them heated, as they said I "don't need to have them heated at all unless the pain is unbearable".

Is this normal???

not really, they probably just did not want to do the work.

The foam in Intuition liners will compress and conform to the soles of your feet without cooking, but so will other foam based products. Heating and thermomolding the liner will allow it to mold around the entire volume of your foot, which can be critical if you suffer from shin bang, heel lift, or arch related issues.

Make sure that you're wearing the liner and sock combo that you will use on the hill while getting your liners molded.

If you're going to spend the extra cash for Intuition liners, then you owe it to yourself to get them cooked properly....

Geo