Note to New Members ×

where can I get carving lessons

Guest stoked

alpine? freecarving? racing? huh?

If you know a school that knows these terms please post the info here or mail it to info@stoked.at ...

I'm building a page where all schools that offer alpine snowboarding instruction can be featured free of charge.

So that riders can easily find a school where they can learn to rail a ride :)

Thanks a lot,

Bernhard

If you are in Bozeman and want to make some turns and take your carving up a notch give the Bridger Bowl Snowsports school a call and ask for a lesson with me.

I've been riding for since 1979, carving for 15 years, teaching for 5 years and I'm a AASI level III instructor.

Even if you aren't loking for a lesson stop by and ask for me and we'll do some carving or hit the steeps.

Dave

Guest Randy S.

Squaw Valley in Tahoe has a couple of people who teach and are carvers. They also have an Alpine Snowboard team headed by Mort Nyberg.

Snowperformance runs periodic carving camps in various locations. Snowperformance.com

I attended an awesome racing camp put on by a number of US World Cup Team members. That looks like it is going to turn into a regular event. WorldLocals.com should be up and running soon (its in the works).

Oh, and if you are at Mt. Bachelor in Oregon, you should look up Doug Dryer. He's a great carving (not racing) instructor and a great guy. Plus he has a stable of more than 60 carving boards. He doesn't work for the mountain, so look him up before you go.

For those in the mid-atlantic region, Ski Roundtop in Lewisberry, (south central) PA has several alpine snowboarding instructors - alpine, freecarving, and racing. We also have the Ski Roundtop Race Club if you are looking more for the lifestyle than just instruction.

We have instructors who represent all three levels of AASI certification.

Ski Rountop, PA - 717-432-9631 - ask for the ski school.

When you call, alpine or race lessons must be specified.

Hi,