Note to New Members ×

Problems with my boots

Guest Hellrider

Guest Hellrider

Hey guys,

i am new in the Bomber Community. But if been riding Race and Carving boards since the first time on a snowboard. 10 years ago i started.

But here is my question. Since i can remember i always have a problem with my boots. I´ve had Raichle, Blax and now i have DeeLuxe. I always get a huge blister on my left heel ( i ride goofy ) On the inside ! It is been bugging me since i right snowboard. That is fine the first 5 days, but after the season, it is like a 2 inch peace of skin missing. And every day it is a pain in the ass to step into that boot. Anybody had experience with that, or has the same problem?

I dont know what it is. Angle of the bindings, anybody got any ideas??

I'm goofy also and get the same exact heel blister with different boots and bindings, loose and tight. In the past the only fix for me is ride, ride, ride until a callous forms, but I haven't been able to ride enough to do that for the last few years with my growing family.

I just aquired 4 pairs of NOS Burton physics bindings to go with my NOS Wind boots so I'm going to try riding them with the burton 7* cant/lift plate and see if that helps...

The most cant I used previously with snowpros/td1's was 3* with no lift...

Please post if you find a way to cure this...I have to wear crocs to work for 2 days after a full days riding...blisters hurt worse than freaking stab wounds!

Guest Hellrider

Well guys i tried everything. I cant lift my heel if i am in the boot, but when you right and the boot gets warm you automatically lift. I cant strap it more down. It is a tight as is gets.

I even tried woman stockings. Somebody told me that if you feet sweat the nylon will attach to your skin and you skisocks stop rubbing on the skin cause they rub on the stocking. Did not work for me, but give it a shot guys. If i find something i will let you know ....... thanks for the posts