Note to New Members ×

MAC Tracks '07

Phil

February 9th is just 2.5 weeks away. Last year, MAC Tracks was a blast. Hopefully we have learned a few things and we can make it better this year.

This year we will again have the circle carve comp:

Beginners will try to complete a circle.

Experts will use their imagination...???

We will have a limbo comp - and there will be lower detents on the bar this year to eliminate the tall guy sooner.

Neil Sunday - Ski Rountop Race Coach will be setting a course and giving a race clinic. There will also be time to run the course.

There will be a beginner/lower intermediate carving clinic in the afternoon.

There will also be an advanced/expert carving clinic at the same time.

Arrive around 8:30am and ride until you can't stand up.

Who's in???

I got the day off work, so I will be heading up. I'm pumped. I've been riding hard boots for over 10 years and I've never seen more than 2 other plate riders on a single day, even in New England and CO. I've never been to Roundtop, so is there a place to meet? Is there a special rate for lift tickets? Any other info besides get there at 8:30am? If not, I'll plan on getting out of my car and look for the first person with hard boots and a board and just start following the herd.

Sorry for the delay:

MAC Tracks '07 Schedule of events:

8:30am Arrive and meet in the Alpine Room (same as last year)

Sign a waiver for said events.

9:05am Race Clinic starts at the top of Exhibition (course will be available

to run until lunch)

9:55am Circle Carve Comp will meet at the top of Minuteman

10:55am Limbo Carve Comp will meet at the top of Minuteman

12:00pm Lunch Break

12:45pm Group picture outside the Alpine Room

1:00pm Beginner/Intermediate Carve Clinic will meet at the Alpine Room

Advanced/Expert Carve Clinic will meet at the top of Minuteman

All events are optional. Come to as many or as few as you want.

Ride as long as the your lift ticket allows.

See you on the slopes!