Note to New Members ×

UPZ Boots?

povel

Awhile back I inquired about hard boots for riders with large feet. I wear US 15 shoes and 32.0 for a ski boot. I was given the information for UPS Boots which then became UPZ Boots. At the time I was a lowly student, and couldn't afford them, but now I'm ready to get real and finally buy a pair. Unfortunately I can't seem to access the website and my emails to Dan Yoja ( the U.S. and Canada distributor back then) keep bouncing back. Does anyone know the deal on this? Has the website changed? If they are no longer around, can someone suggest other boots I can look for? I think I can squeeze into a MP 31 and maybe even a 30 if I try really hard. Thanks for any help.

have a look at the Head Stratos Pro. Far more solid than the UPZ

What do you mean for "more solid"? The upz (black ones) are (to my feeling) solid, stiff, fully adjustable (spring for frontside and backside turns, canting, walk position, etc...), 5 buckles and a little bit higher on the shin (that's very helpful).

Furthermore, the head seems to be the old Blax boots that I have full of water at the end of the day due to the shape of the shell (while carving low they "captured" the snow).

I'm finding the Upz really great...

Just my opinion.

I think D-Sub was referring to the detachable toe piece problem.
Is it a problem? I was thinking it was a feature...

I have the ski-toe and the ski-heel that allows me to use the same boots to ski...

Any news about crash of the detachable pieces?

:-O

As far as I know, such Upz boots are used for races...

:-)

Guest kennyusmc

Full of water ? That is amazing to me... unless you have your pants and inner gaiter higher than your boot / liner cuff ...How do you wear your pants?<!-- / message -->

Full of water ? That is amazing to me... unless you have your pants and inner gaiter higher than your boot / liner cuff ...How do you wear your pants?<!-- / message -->