Note to New Members ×

New Boot Choice ...

Guest Wolf F-1

Guest Wolf F-1

Hello,

I've been lurking here for awhile, great site. I've been riding for 15 years, hard shell on and off for 10 of those, as well as instructing at a local Mtn for 10 also. I bought a Burton FP 7.3 new back in ' 95, loved it ever since, also rode a Nidecker Concept Asym that I still have and kinda still get a kick out of riding at times ... I have updated my bindings throughout the years ... :)

Anyway, I'm 6'2", 210 lb, and my old Blax boots that I have been using for maybe 15 days a year for the last 8 have finally crapped altogether ... actually they crapped years ago and I rode them way too long.

Question is, I'm trying to save some $$ and not spend 3 1/2 bills on Suzukas if I don't have to (but I guess I will if I really have to) I ride at a small Eastern PA hill, might try my hand at a USASA event this year. Will the Burton Earths on Klugs site work ?? I did do a search of this site, couldn't finda lot on them. Will they be stiffer than the 4 buckle SB413's (which I'm guessing from what I've read here are too soft for someone my size). My biggest concern I guess is stiffness, and I'm no pro by any stretch !!

Thanks,

Art

210 pounds - I would think you want a 4-buckle boot, but something stiffer than Raichle 413's.

Scan the classifieds, good deals on Raichle SB series boots can be had. If you're a size 25MP I have some SB423's for sale that would be the softests you'd want to go; of course if you can always stiffen them up w/ stiffer tongues if you can find 'em. Used AF600/Suzuka come up now and again too.

I don't ride Burton boots, but aren't the Earth boot the softest among the Earth, Fire and Ice lineup?

I have a pair of 413's and UPZ. I would check out the Head, UPZ or Richle 4 buckle lineup (above the 413's).

Not a lot of people ride the Burton boots anymore,

Hugh

:AR15firin

• 2 weeks later...