Note to New Members ×

Mammoth Visit March 3rd-5th 2023

slopestar

Katie and I will be flying back to Bishop from Colorado to ride. Katie is doing a 3 day women's clinic with one of our friends who is a level 3 instructor at Mammoth. Why? (she rides with The Legendary LCI most weekends) To support a good friend and to visit family in Lone Pine and our LA/Mammoth friends. Im sure i will do at lease Saturday or Sunday at June. Anyone planning months in advance? Probably just my wife...She rips so its all good!

• 2 months later...

Hi Slopestar,

is the instructor giving hard boots classes in Mammoth all season? If so, could I get a contact address?

i may go there in the coming months, not sure of the dates yet. 

I badly need some heavy inputs on my position and ride. I’m a beginner with 20 years riding hard boots (once every 10-15 years…).

Blue sky

Regards.

23 hours ago, Frenchy_in_SD said:

Hi Slopestar,

is the instructor giving hard boots classes in Mammoth all season? If so, could I get a contact address?

i may go there in the coming months, not sure of the dates yet. 

I badly need some heavy inputs on my position and ride. I’m a beginner with 20 years riding hard boots (once every 10-15 years…).

Blue sky

Regards.

No. NIkki Klein is our friend and a great instructor, rider and person. Sadly,  AASI/CASI hardboots is Level 4 i believe. Or not at all anymore because Duck Stance on rockered boards is the way of the world... nothing better than slarving and calling it a carve. If we are there, Ill be on softies but happy to help.

• 1 month later...

Looks like my wife and I should be in June for the weekend! Will be great to ride with you again! 

On 10/13/2022 at 9:50 AM, slopestar said: