Note to New Members ×

Bindings for small feet?

AcousticBoarder

Especially for you UPZ users out there with small feet, what have you found works best for them while retaining adjustability and durability? I'd like the option of step ins too, are there any that use standard intec/ fintec heels that work with small boots? 

I really like the TD3s, but I'm basically at minimum settings, and no chance of ever using step ins. Price is a bit high too... 

How small can catek OS2 short go to? How about step in version? 

I have heard that the F2 bindings have a small, medium, and large. Is it true small and large are the same thing with something adjusted? I wish they had some finer cant/lift adjustments though. Thoughts? Are step ins possible? 

Is there something else out there worth looking at? 

What size are your boots? I have a pair of F2 Race Titanium standards - medium you can try if it ever stops dumping. I have been using them for many years with 25 mondo UPZs. My wife rode 22.5 mondo boots in the F2s as well. I think that the different F2 sizes have different plate lengths.

I really like the flex, the weight, and the lower stack height of the F2s and find the cant/lift options just fine once you figure out how to use double stacks of cants for finer lift adjustment.

Yes, there is a step in version. It is a bit stiffer than the standard bail version but still softer than TDs and especially Cateks.

• Like 1

On 2/10/2019 at 8:45 AM, Buell said:

What size are your boots? I have a pair of F2 Race Titanium standards - medium you can try if it ever stops dumping. I have been using them for many years with 25 mondo UPZs. My wife rode 22.5 mondo boots in the F2s as well. I think that the different F2 sizes have different plate lengths.

I really like the flex, the weight, and the lower stack height of the F2s and find the cant/lift options just fine once you figure out how to use double stacks of cants for finer lift adjustment.