Note to New Members ×

burton plates

paappraiser

I'm easily 40 pounds your senior pappa. I've had a few minor probs with raceplates but they can take a serious thrashing and not give out. I think I've been running the same 2 pair for over 7 years now. No cants, just flat and nice and flexible. No worries with raceplates but Bombers are really what you should all buy...TODAY!:D

Unless your a beginner --burton race plates are wayyyy to weak---the bails are garbage(theres a reason burton got outta the carving game)--i weigh 185 and broke several bails and decided a broken leg wasnt worth it riding those so bought cateks instead:D:

Originally posted by paappraiser

......we need a offical vote on burton plates.

;)

Matt

So get the poll goin! ;)

Although I have TD's now, I have ridden 3D Race Plates since their inception with no failures while riding, and I am 6'3", 250, with size 13 feet, and I consider myself an advanced carver. I had one of the plastic toe closures break on me, but that whas when I was putting them on, not riding, they were brand new, the fist day out, so I think it just happened to be a defective one.

I never broke one or saw one break, and I have (2) 7+year old carrier setups. (And I 'm a 230 lb raging slob)

I figure the guys who break them are adjusting them wrong (too friggin tight so they snap under load). With these suckers it's actually normal for your boot soles to wiggle up and down a quite a bit when "properly" adjusted.

(that's why they feel like total loose crap compared to cateks/bombers.)

Get real, though. Burton Carriers are great for freeride/powder/trees with unlocked boots.

AND should cost no more than 25 bucks or probably $50 Canadian bacon.

ds

I am 6'4 240lbs and have had no issues yet, I only have about 30 or 40 days on them though. If you look at the reviews on the bindings most people that have bad feedback on them have tons of days on them, of course they will wear out.