Note to New Members ×

Instruction @ ECES or sooner...

fishrising

Anyone interested in giving me an hour or two of their time at ECES (or prior to) this year to help me out with carving? I can pay you in cash, beer, food, etc... I plan on being at ECES from Thurs to at least Sat. Or, if it can be sooner, I typically ride at Okemo, Mt. Snow, or Stowe, but I would travel pretty much anywhere in New England to meet up with you. I live in CT, so if anyone meets to meet at a CT hill at night, I am open to that too...

My background: last year I picked up a '97 Rossi Throttle 173 to learn on and later in the year '03 Tanker O/S 187. I had been riding softies for about 15 years, and was able to make trenches with a Floater 167. I did not dedicate last year to harbooting. But I put in at least 15-20 1/2 days on my hartdboot gear. The other 1/2 days were playing in the woods.

I was able to lock in some carves, with some of them linked. But, I have never actually even ridden with another hardbooter before. So, I could use some tips and the experience of watching/riding another hardbooter.

Any takers? Or, recommendations on where to look for "professional" instruction?

Moderators, please move this post if it should be under the classifieds as "Help Wanted."

Thanks!

There are usually a good number of hardboot riders at Stratton on any given weekend. They're all a pretty friendly bunch. If you ever decide to ride Stratton just come up to one of them and introduce yourself and ask if you could hang out a while. I’m no expert but when I started there three seasons ago I got plenty of tips and advice from the more seasoned riders on the mountain. Also – if you contact PSR I’m sure he would be glad to work with you. He’s one of the best.