Note to New Members ×

new to carving

Kex

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to the hardbooting scene, I've only tried it twice so far, both times while in sun valley, ID, but I've loved it both times and I'm trying to get some gear to really get into it. I live on the east coast so there isn't much selection in the shops here, and I've pretty much been watching ebay and BOL looking for low priced gear, and I was hoping for some recommendations. Both times I've ridden (last season), I rode a burton alp, which i want to say was 163cm, IIRC. If it matters, I weigh 190 and have size 27 feet. If you have any info tha tmight help, gear selection-wise, I'd appreciate it. thanks

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to the hardbooting scene, I've only tried it twice so far, both times while in sun valley, ID, but I've loved it both times and I'm trying to get some gear to really get into it. I live on the east coast so there isn't much selection in the shops here, and I've pretty much been watching ebay and BOL looking for low priced gear, and I was hoping for some recommendations. Both times I've ridden (last season), I rode a burton alp, which i want to say was 163cm, IIRC. If it matters, I weigh 190 and have size 27 feet. If you have any info tha tmight help, gear selection-wise, I'd appreciate it. thanks

Hey there. Welcome to bomber. on your profile it says home mtn is Sun Valley, which is my carving epicenter of the world. Definitely look me up when you come back. You are welcome to ride some of my quiver when you come. I may have a couple of things I could part with, but the Hooger I want to ride first. A couple of FPs 173 you could ride. Also a Rossi throttle 167.

There were some hard boots - Raichle ( older light brown grey ) - at one of the thrift shops the other day for not a lot - maybe $50.