Note to New Members ×

New to Alpine Boarding

Speed Demon

I am new to alpine snowboarding, and i want to know what some good gear to start out with, i read the thing about starting on alpine snowboarding at the home page and it helped, but i was looking more for some riders inputs on these things.

I am also a smaller person so i ride about a 146 freeride snowboard, what board size should i be getting?

And I was wondering a little about stuff, like i heard/read about GS boards and SL boards what is the difference between the two, and just other things like that. Thanks!

________

Roll a joint

Drop me an email if you are interested in a 156cm Santa Cruz race board. This board is slightly asymetrical and designed for right foot forward (goofy) with three hole binding pattern.

$125 and you pay shipping, pics available.

Hugh

Originally posted by Hugh

Drop me an email if you are interested in a 156cm Santa Cruz race board. This board is slightly asymetrical and designed for right foot forward (goofy) with three hole binding pattern.

$125 and you pay shipping, pics available.

Hugh

Could i get some pics of your board? Thanks.

________

WEB SHOWS

Originally posted by Speed Demon

I am new to alpine snowboarding, and i want to know what some good gear to start out with, i read the thing about starting on alpine snowboarding at the home page and it helped, but i was looking more for some riders inputs on these things.

I am also a smaller person so i ride about a 146 freeride snowboard, what board size should i be getting?

And I was wondering a little about stuff, like i heard/read about GS boards and SL boards what is the difference between the two, and just other things like that. Thanks!