Note to New Members ×

BOL-er New to Portland Oregon

forrest

Hi All,

I've just arrive in the Portland area and knowing there is a large contingent of carvers up this way I wanted to get some thoughts for you all.

I'm thinking I'll ride at Hood this winter and I was wondering which of the three resorts has the best carving terrain? Timberline is attractive just because of the location but I was wondering what the consensus was.

Beer, Belgian Beer specifically. I've been loving the beer selection, seemingly available on every corner such an improvement from Utah, I'm wondering if there is a bar around that specifically does Belgian beers.

Finally I know there tend to be a fair number of Engineers here. I am a biomedical engineer looking around for engineering work, could be in the field or a change could be in order. If anyone has any leads I could follow I would be much appreciative.

Thanks and I hope to meet on the slope this winter

Walker

Welcome to the PNW Walker.

The majority of alpine riders use the Mt Hood Meadows ski area. Most options + the most high speed lifts. Each of the three areas have their pluses and minuses.

FYI> If you are buying a pass, you will want to jump on that asap. It has been extended this week at MHM at least. 499$ for a full adult pass.

Please look back at some of the posts on the "Ride Board" for MHM and Timberline.

Happy to share more info.

Bryan

Currently a big fan of IPAs , specifically the Widmer "Hopside Down" in the Rotator series. The "Brrr" is currently in stores again and it is seasonal fav.

Which of the Belgians specifically ?

Edited by www.oldsnowboards.com

Hi All,

Beer, Belgian Beer specifically. I've been loving the beer selection, seemingly available on every corner such an improvement from Utah, I'm wondering if there is a bar around that specifically does Belgian beers.

Walker