Note to New Members ×

SES Stratton 2012

carvercutie

Hi guys,

Does anyone know if we need to sign up ahead of time for daily clinics? I'm a rank beginner, so would be better off with the (probably very few) others like myself:) Also, I'm wondering if those in charge will be bringing any rental equipment...I have a board, but would like to try hard boots. I'll be using my soft Flows. I know that women's sizes are probably rarer than snow this season...

There will be clinics on Wednesday and Thursday, clinics will be suitable for all ability levels. And yes you should sign up in advance for the day and time you prefer, mention you ability level and those conducting the clinics will group you accordingly.

Go to this thread to sign up for the clinics.

http://www.bomberonline.com/VBulletin/showthread.php?36317-Carving-Clinics-are-here!!

As for hard boots, there will be Demos (not rentals) available to try out, the smallest being a size 25.

Hi guys,

Does anyone know if we need to sign up ahead of time for daily clinics? I'm a rank beginner, so would be better off with the (probably very few) others like myself:) Also, I'm wondering if those in charge will be bringing any rental equipment...I have a board, but would like to try hard boots. I'll be using my soft Flows. I know that women's sizes are probably rarer than snow this season...

Welcome!

I might be able to help you out, but the most important thing in all of this will be your boot size. What size is your foot? Where are you located?

Welcome!

I might be able to help you out, but the most important thing in all of this will be your boot size. What size is your foot? Where are you located?

My shoe size is a 7.5 women's...I think that's a Euro size 38. Thanks for your help! It would be nice to try a hard boot to see if it makes any difference. If not, I guess it's just my sub-par ability. Maybe I should stay in the land of Denial:) I live in north-central CT. I don't recommend it!