Note to New Members ×

The boots, hard to soft??

MaineBomber

Yes I am sure this has been beat up but I am going to ask anyway:

I have been riding hard bootss for many years,Raichle SB124 with F2 Proflex plates. I ride an Arbor Roundhouse 167. Most important I am not a carver, racer or a park rider. All mountain, I like the steeps, some bumps, and of course the powder. My boots are worn out, this past weekend I double ejected out of my bindings, nearly broke my arm, and did brake the toe piece on one binding.

So of course I need some new equipment. I don't have a pile of $$$ either, a trip to BDC planned in March. So the big question hard or soft? The entire industry is now soft booted. Are they stiff enough? I switched because the old, old old, yes 20+years ago bindings killed my feet. Now all I hear is how comfortable the new soft set ups are. Has anyone switched from hard to soft, any suggestions on what brands, and models of boots and bindings, there are sooo many to choose from.

Thanks for the help.