Note to New Members ×

TD1 bumber problem

crazyTKDsquirrel

bumper.

you've got the wrong size, and you're mounting them wrong. they mount to the binding, not the board.

Don't worry Jack, the bumper is just sitting on the board :lol:. It's one I got from fellow member, but, as you said, it's not the right size. I have a thicker one, but that one doesn't fit either.

Why should I delete this thread? :confused:

Those td1's are great insert pullers I hear. :eek: Especially if you don't use the proper bumpers!

Does it make a difference that I'm just a beginner? :smashfrea

I'm not sure I can stress it enough at this point for a delam. I may be wrong though. :freak3: I may just slap my race plates until I can get some replacements. :(

ha, well that's a relief. it looks like it's mounted to a board insert. don't worry about pulling inserts. i never pulled any out of numerous Burtons, a Prior and a Donek with TD1s. the bumpers are supposed to have a little "preload", so it might not seem like the larger ones fit. however they don't work with all stance angles. there should be a couple different mounting positions for the bumpers, try them both.

ha, well that's a relief. it looks like it's mounted to a board insert. don't worry about pulling inserts. i never pulled any out of numerous Burtons, a Prior and a Donek with TD1s. the bumpers are supposed to have a little "preload", so it might not seem like the larger ones fit. however they don't work with all stance angles. there should be a couple different mounting positions for the bumpers, try them both.

Yup...tried both positions with the thick one. Still no contact. Although it's a relief to see that an aggressive carver such as yourself has never had a problem with them. I'm only about 145lbs and just starting, so I don't think I'll put the board under toooo much stress. I'm still gonna get those TD2s though :)

Thanks, Jack.

Front binding with a 3* cant

toe:

163.jpg

heel:

164.jpg

Rear binding with a 6* cant