Note to New Members ×

WA Carvers Unite!!

northcoast

More alpine presence is needed. When discussing the idea of adding a snowboard group to the race program (ages 7-13) the biggest issue was interest. Appearantly the concensus is that there is only 2 hardbooters in all of Washington. Instead of starting an entirely new division they would rather try a one or two day race camp for all ages either President's Day weekend or in the spring. Any opinions?

________

Bmw n63 history

Hey Jon..

I'm really sorry I missed you that day. There were circumstances beyond my control. I know there are quite a few alpine guys around, I was just relating what was told to me. I've heard about the program at Mission and wish we had one here. BTW I was at Ski Bonkers and they have Drake kids plate bindings for $10. I'm going back in the morning to pick up a few pairs, anybody want me to grab them a pair?

________

Brunette british

Guest thomas_m

I'm just getting started boarding and alpine, very much a beginner. First day was Feb 2nd last season and ended up with almost 30 bythe time we hit Mt Hood for NWES. The last day of the season with the other alpine boarders was fantastic.

I'll be at Snoq-Summit a couple evenings each week and Snoq/Crystal/Stevens every weekend. I'll be damned if I don't get 50+ days this year. No interest in racing or freestyle, just carving and freeriding.

Thomas

Hey Jim, I would appreciate if you would pick mine up from Kevin.

They are paid for. Thanks Kevin for scoring the bindings. Enjoy Bryan

JIM -Only my Great Grandfather got away with calling me Byran. :)

Kevin, depending on how many you scored. If you need to use some of the ones I bought to make sure Jim gets some? That is fine with me. He has a youngin we need to get "Slidin" too.

Time to start the "Mini Bomber" gallery (large grin)

Would it not be rippin to have a number of Pacific Northwest Expression Sessions spaced out over the winter? Sign me up.

Originally posted by northcoast