Note to New Members ×

Is there a doctor in the house?

Justin A.

I think I remember that there are a few doctors here, maybe one of you could help me out here a little...

I forgot what the doctor told me this morning at the hospital...my x-rays showed white spots along my respitory track, and she called them something that begins in "hy" and ends in either "plast" or "plasm" and I can't remember what it was...all I know is that she prescribed an antibiotic for what she "thinks" is a viral infection ( :smashfrea:confused: ) and that she didn't give me a cough syrup for my incredibly painful hacking...canadian healthcare-you get what you pay for :cool: . Anyway, does anybody know any terms along those lines?

just joking, it's probably haunta virus

actually, no clue, I'm no doctor

I was cracking jokes about SARS while I was at the hospital...nobody but me and my girlfriend thought they were funny though :rolleyes: .

:::cough cough::: I have SARS...I only have a 96% chance of recovery :gasp: if I don't make it...:::cough cough:::

It seems that these Canadians don't think SARS is as funny as us Americans-above is quoted from South Park.

...all I know is that she prescribed an antibiotic for what she "thinks" is a viral infection ( :smashfrea:confused: ) ?

well the antibiotic isn't going to help if its viral:smashfrea :smashfrea :smashfrea

canadian healthcare or not a Dr should know that at least???