Note to New Members ×

Archery: For the big threadjacking jerk (Derf)

Justin A.

Just kidding, you seem ok :D

Yes, I am into archery. I have been for quite awhile on and off, when Im into it Im as into it as I am with snowboarding, but when Im not into it, well...

I a few bows laying around these days. My first real bow was a 1965 Bear Safari Recurver at 67# that my dad bought new back in the day. I also had another Bear longbow at 45# that wasn't anything great. More recently, I got a PSE st00ped compound that I didn't like...you know, compounds just rob the experience in a target situation. My latest addition is a Win&Win Winact Riser with Win&Win KAP Challenger Craft Limbs. I've been shooting Easton X7 Cobalt arrows since I got the Win&Win, but Im looking to upgrade to Easton A/C/E or A/C Navigators.

________

BOX VAPORIZER

Yeah, I'm a big jerk, but I least I put an OT warning and I said sorry...:argue:

Seriously though, like I said, I started shooting this year. I got some starter gear: KAP Surprise bow (only 20 lbs), Cartel sight, Easton Carbon Connekt arrows (beginner/youth). After a month or two, I added a Cartel stabilizer. It works well, but I'd like to upgrade next year to something a little better (Hoyt Gold Medalist, KAP Winstar or Samick Agulla) with international fitting limbs (maybe something around 26 lbs).