Note to New Members ×

Sugarloaf on Jan 15?

crazycanuck

I'm making the trip to Sugarloaf from eastern Canada on this coming thursday for some private lessons with Erik Beckman. I booked 2 hours with him in the am. This is my first year with the alpine board and there isn't anyone at the local ski hill that I can get advice/lessons from. Just wondering if any one else was going to be in the area for the day. I'm only going to be there for the day, it's a five hour drive each way, but I wouldn't mind meeting up with some others.

Guest jeffnstefanie

I will be there with the family for the week.

I hope it is not as cold as they say it is going to be.

I will be on my third day on a Nidecker 183.

If you see me laying on the snow a " hey are you OK " would be nice !

Good luck and I hope to see you there .

Jeff

Where do call home. I'm in NB , near Crabbe and Big Rock in Maine. Maybe we can hookup. Not that I can teach you because I'm new at alpine too. but there is a guy at crabbe that teachs.

leonard orser

506-375-8277

anyone else that wants to hook up somewhere within a few hours drive can contact me also

jeffnstefanie, i may move my trip up one day(wed), if they let me at the hill, its supposed to be warmer on wednesday, so I might try to be there then. I don't know how many alpine riders there are around, but I have a blue and grey north face jacket and a blue Prior 4WD. I'll be the fellow doing 'the norm' down Tote road, my name is Sean, I'll keep an eye out for you. Orser, I usually ski at Poley, I have a season pass, (i'm from saint john) but Crabbe isn't out of the way. A friend of mine from work lives in westfield and usually rides at crabbe, I'll get in touch with you in 2 weeks time maybe, I work shift so I'm available in the middle of the week.