Note to New Members ×

Working in Portland/Beaverton for a few days - What to do/see?

Corey

I'm going to be in Beaverton/Portland for a few days this coming week. Hopefully I'll have one evening to my self to be a tourist. What are your 'must see' items?

I'm a tech junkie that loves cars and snowboarding. Museums are cool as long as they're tech or science-biased. Any good karting tracks? I'll be near NW Cornell and NW 158th Ave in Beaverton.

I hear that I should bring a rain jacket too. ;)

Corey, will you have a day off? Time to go snowboarding??

If you bring your boots I can offer you a board and bindings??

Bryan

http://www.travelportland.com/visitors/visguide/attractions_portland.html

http://chris.pirillo.com/top-10-things-to-do-in-portland-oregon/

http://www.destination360.com/north-america/us/oregon/things-to-do

Corey, if you post on this thread, more of the local BOL members will see the post.

Depending on the night you have free, perhaps we can put together a small group

to visit with. http://www.bomberonline.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=26425

You're killing me Bryan! :o :D Thanks so much for the offer but I won't have much free time during this trip, only an evening at best. I'm so excited to get out on a board too but will not be able to for a month or so locally... :(

Unfortunately I really don't know when I'll have any spare time until minutes before it happens. I assume I'll be working any time I'm not sleeping, anything else is a nice surprise.

Thanks for the links all.

No worries Corey, I understand you are here for business. I have sent you my info via email. If it works out great, if not, another time maybe.

Enjoy the PNW while you are here.

40" base!!! 1-1/2 hour away. Sorry , just had to rub it in a little more ;)

Your board is tuned, waxed and ready to roll. :(

F2 183 RS with TD2 SI