Note to New Members ×

What size F2 Eliminator LTD Wide?

Flasharry

Hi quick bit of advice needed please.

I am off to Whistler in a few weeks and need a new board. I am presuming i won't find what i want at a reasonable price there, so need to buy here (UK).

It is impossible to get US boards easily in Europe, so it seems, the most suitable board for me, is an F2 Eliminator LTD Wide(size 11 feet). I think i would prefer the longer length of the 169w, but wonder, at my weight (75kgs) if i will be too light for it as it is designed for 75kgs+, therefore would I be better off getting the 164w?

Does anybody have any expierience with this board, can you advise me?

Basically, i want a fast board for carving on soft boots this year.

I understand this board is works fine for both hard and soft boots and would like to use it for my gradual transition onto hardboots leading to a dedicated hard boot carving/SL set up.

I have been carving in soft boots for many years now, using old burton 3 strappers, but my old K2 board is now so soggy, i can roll it up and put it in my pocket at the end of the day....

Cheers

Stuart.

I don't know what the Eliminator would cost in STG, but being from the UK, you'll find the Canadian dollar exchange much to your liking and you're landing on Prior's doorstep. If there's anything on their website as a demo/used, you could have it waiting for you when you got there. Or if you got on to it now, they could even build you something. You could pick up a 4WD or AWD for about 300 STG.

Just a thought ...

I live near Oxford and I have bought lots of boards in Whistler on previous trips. If you want this seasons latest Burton etc then you are gonna pay standard money. But if you are happy with last seasons rides then buy when you get there. The Pound is usually strong 2.4 Can$ to the pound.

If you want a binding board package then they will offer money off. Dont be afraid to haggle.