Note to New Members ×

BMES 05 (Blue Mtn. PA Expression Session)

JBS

Its been mentioned but who’s willing to come out and ride. It would be great to meet all the other hardbooters that ride my local mountain. So let’s see if we can get a general consensus together on date. I’ll throw out Feb 18TH for my vote. I think a weekday is a must. Are there any takers out there? Jesse

I'm down in the Hagerstown, Maryland area and board at Whitetail all the time. I'd love to come---I don't think Blue Mountain is very far away (but need to break out the atlas to check). I'm just learning to carve and would benefit from watching others! (I'm also pretty good with my DV camcorder!)

Scott

Jasen, still flexing the Madd? I had fun riding with you at SVES. If you have any trouble finding a place to stay. Just drop me an e-mail about what you're looking for and hopefully I can point you in the right direction.

I may consider it depending on the weather between now and then. A good dose of natural snow would seal the deal for me. I think Blue Mountain needs to either learn how to make better snow with their old guns or buck-up and buy the newer jet engine looking snow guns. They blow good ice balls but not very good snow. Aside from all that, it sounds like a great idea.

Mad

I hear ya! I havent been too pleased with conditions of Blue this year either until recent weeks. Mumma Nature wasnt cooperating for the longest time. the storm 2 weeks ago definitely helped out and the temp has held up as well. The cookies are popping up here and there, but not all over the mountain. No it isnt the upper north east nor out west but they are hangin in there doing the best they can, at least I hope.