Note to New Members ×

Race to the cup, should I race it?

DiveBomber

Im new to the racing scene, Im wondering if I should do this race or not?

Im not sure how the scoring/point or what ever works, but do you get anything at all for just finishing?

Im going to try some of the USASA races too. I definately want to do all the BX races I can.

Is there any other forum for Snowboard racers? This board is pretty slow.

You may not be able to take part in the first event if you do not have your membership in order. Check out the Q&A below. There are some links to the membership pages below as well.

Q. How long does it take to get a membership processed?

Depending on the time of the competition season, it can take up to two weeks from the time we receive the paperwork in our office. Memberships are processed in the order received. Please submit your application early, allowing ample time before your event to insure that your membership is processed.

Q. Can I sign up at an event on the day of the race?

Some event organizers do let you sign up on the day of the race, but there is no guarantee. It is much better to submit the paperwork directly to us to avoid problems and delays in the processing.

Q. Do I need to add the Rush Fee?

If you need your membership processed quickly you have the option of including a rush fee of $25, which will insure that it is processed within one-two business days. The rush fee only applies to processing of the membership. There is no option to rush the delivery of a membership card or bonus packs. However, once processed you may download a membership verification letter by clicking here. Click on the highlighted membership number that will appear. This will bring up the verification letter, which you can print.

FAQ Link:

http://www.ussa.org/magnoliaPublic/ussa/en/formembers/membership/faq/generalfaq.html

New Member Information

http://www.ussa.org/magnoliaPublic/ussa/en/formembers/membership/becomeamember.html