Note to New Members ×

Must be a slow day everywhere...

tex1230

Jeez, yes...it's slow....

I'm at 9 days until I can walk again.........I won't plan on getting on a longboard until I'm back up to my usual training regimen for the bike and proficient with the 2 balance boards I got....so, looking at Sept before a little street carving

I have been nothing but a lurker for two months. I have posted a few short messages, but only when highly motivated to change my routine. I went OTB on my MTB and now my arm is ASU.;) I am just now getting back to being able to type with two hands again.

Being a stay-at-home dad of a two year old and nine month old, it has been challenging.

Skatha - I can't decide whether I would rather be in your shoes or not - walking, or being able to tie shoes and change diapers. Neither injury is a winner.:nono:

Here are some pics that are not for the squeamish.

Broken radius, dislocated distal ulnar head, 1 plate, 6 screws, and 2 pins. Fun for the whole family.

Arm%20%20Ill.jpg

Fx%20Radius%20-%20Disl.%20Ulnar%20head%20IIa.jpg

Fx%20Radius%20-%20Disl.%20Ulnar%20head%20a.jpg

You definitely win the "most impressive hardware" award...

I got the OTB and MTB bit

?ASU?

sorry, my acromyn acumen hasn't been the same since I separated from the USAF....

Broken arm...changing diapers....both unpleasant....

Would breaking my arm be worth getting out of changing diapers?

You're a tough dood, dood...

Skatha - weren't you awarded any hardware? (can't remember)

ASU - All screwed up

I am just glad that I don't have to be a lurker now that I can type again. I also thought that those pics would be good for Tex's "slow day".