Note to New Members ×

Jiminy Peak: Hancock, Ma.

Dave ESPI

I am a snowboard instructor at www.Jiminypeak.com .There are 4 carvers on this mountain regularly. I'm switching over to hardboot and will be teaching in such this comming winter and would be happy to sponsor some pass discounts for a Carver League, or Ryder meetups. There are 7 good runs there that are perfect for carving and getting agressive leans on the face of to the point that the feeling of deep carving can almost be replicated on a softboot snowboard set in an agressive stance. Season resumed November 1, 2006.

Hope to see some of you all soon :)

October 28th update:

THE SNOWGUNS ARE UP AND RUNNING ! not cold enough yet to make it, but they are set and ready !

Bravo! another reason to visit Jiminy.

Im not a regular there, but i go as often as i can. I'll be there much more next season. My personal favorite run on earth so far is their very own fox run... not the best for carving, but something about the pitch makes it more fun than anything ive ever ridden.

Pow, the Transition off the main trail of Westway to that hard righthandturn for your first carve is one of my fave drop lips to air up and over and down into the trail then to hit the flats between Upper and Lower Fox where it chircaines a bit to the left then right and is flat then drops again and bottoms out at Willies Gulch ( where if you take a hard right into the face of the hill with speed, you can get some massive air up over the trail merge ! ( be sure to look first to see if anyone is comming, or better yet, use a spotter ;) )

This year, Jericho and Wild Turkey had been my faves as well as Whirlaway and the terrain park (always some fresh cordoroy in there even later in the day to carve in).

• 2 months later...

The MOUNTAIN COASTER is almost done !

Should be a sweet ride for us in the summer months.