Note to New Members ×

Alpine intrest

Guest pezboy

Guest pezboy

I have been riding for 5 years all mountain, no park. I am riding a ride 168 moutian with K2 clickers, which I have been happy with, but... I want more speed and have had ski boot envy. Now I have found this site and know I can add some TD2 step ins and hard boots, but would it be stupid to bolt that down to my current board? I am 6'3", 215 lbs from your perspectives what would be a good set up to ride groomer, crud, and heavy powder, fast?

thanks

I have been riding for 5 years all mountain, no park. I am riding a ride 168 moutian with K2 clickers, which I have been happy with, but... I want more speed and have had ski boot envy. Now I have found this site and know I can add some TD2 step ins and hard boots, but would it be stupid to bolt that down to my current board? I am 6'3", 215 lbs from your perspectives what would be a good set up to ride groomer, crud, and heavy powder, fast?

thanks

The Ride board would be "so-so", meaning you could ride it, but if you have the money, I would go with a true alpine all-mountain board like the Prior 4WD (priorsnowboards.com) or the Donek Axis (donek.com). There are a ton of hardbooter peeps in your area so see if you can sneak a few demo runs with their gear. Are you on a limited budget?

thanks

You need to come to OES, March 17 - 20 at Bachelor, if you can come up with some boots perfhaps someone can loan you some bidnings and a board and you cen see what the fuss is all about ;)