Note to New Members ×

New to carving

RyanL

Hi Ryan,

Welcome to Bomber. I have a Rossi x-vas slalom board that is 160 cm and has only been used 3 times. I also have some Burton carrier step-in bindings that are in great shape. I'm not sure how aggressive a rider you are, but if you're learning the slalom board may be a good place to start as it is a little softer and more forgiving than the gs boards. You can see pics of the board here :

http://www.bomberonline.com/VBulletin/showthread.php?t=9642

I would like to get $275+ Shipping for the whole package.

Welcome to the click// There is a lot of experience here to tap in to!

also some good deals on tool's of the trade. ;) You can find everything you need right here .. You do not need to invest a lot of $$ to get started/ no one on here will stear ya wrong.(Just ask a lot of questions)

We all want to promote this sport we luv.

Soooooooooo enjoy the ride ! :biggthump

I have been riding for about 6 years now, and I ride a Burton Triumph (stiff board) now. I try to ride my rails alot, but it isn't a carving board, and will give out if I push it to hard or hit ice. I am looking to go up a level in riding, so what kind/size board should I be looking for?

I have started all of the people I taught on a slalom board because the feeling is so different at first and can take time to learn. The are quicker to edge and initiate a turn and are also a little softer and more forgiving. I ride a really stiff freeride board (atomic Don) and the slalom board is still stiffer than it is.