Note to New Members ×

Personal Trainers in the house?

KingCrimson

Hey,

Is there an article about what to do in the gym that's specific to carving hidden perhaps, in the bowels of BOL? I couldn't find anything, if there is something written up, that'd be great if anyone can find it.

Otherwise, what should I be doing in the gym to get ready for carving? I'm thinking what I do for playing nose tackle and offensive tackle should be pretty similar, but there's gotta be something I'm missing.

Due to my singlespeeding, I've bulked way up on the front of my quads, so I'm trying to even that out.

Should I be doing lots of hip flexer stuff?

Thanks.

i HAVE BEEN TRAINING PEOPLE FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS AND THE BEST ADVISE I WOULD GIVE IS TO TRAIN YOUR INNER THIGH AND OUTER THIGHS ALONG WITH YOUR CORE MUSCLES. hAVING STRONG LEGS HIPS AND ABS WILL INCREASE YOUR PERFORMANCE ON THE HILL. cARDIO WISE I WOULD JUST KEEP VARIETY AS YOU BEST FRIEND SO YOUR BODY DOES NOT GET IN A RUT. dRINK LOTS OF WATER!!!

THANKS

KEVIN:)

exercises that I have performed for my favorite past time involve thought about the actual movement patterns and duplicating those movements the best I can with whatever equipment I have available.