Note to New Members ×

Binding Angles

Speed Demon

I tried to post this in a differnt thread but no one replied so I'll start a new thread...

Im new to this and I was wondering is about a 65* angle normal for someone just starting out, becuase I know some people who say start out with lower angles but then the boots hang off the edge. If it makes any difference to tell you what my board size is and such here it is...

Oxygen Proton SL149

248-195-248 mm

Obviously 149 cm

Ohh and I read the page about setting up my bindings and so as of now at about 65* the boots dont hang off the edge they are even when looking at it from above.

Any input would be excellent, THANKS.

________

Zoloft lawsuit info

Originally posted by Speed Demon

I tried to post this in a differnt thread but no one replied so I'll start a new thread...

Im new to this and I was wondering is about a 65* angle normal for someone just starting out, becuase I know some people who say start out with lower angles but then the boots hang off the edge. Ohh and I read the page about setting up my bindings and so as of now at about 65* the boots dont hang off the edge they are even when looking at it from above.

Any input would be excellent, THANKS.

My 2 cents before there are worms everywhere.

You can try 65 degree angle but you may find just starting out you'll be endangering people around you and yourself by not having the control and ease of turning while you are learning. forget about boot overhang. Personally I ride a 19.5 wide board and ride 54° fr6nt and 50° rear with a size 30.0 mondo. I also think if you check the binding angle poll you'll see lower angles are much more the normal with most riders.

Some let their ego drive their binding andgles - best advice this old man can give is check the ego at the door and you'll be a better rider.

Guest thomas_m