Note to New Members ×

wawa vs. nashoba valley for learning

mcbane

newbie here..

wondering if people think wawa or nashoba is better for learning to carve. went to nashoba last week and found it crowded and narrow trails. wachusett is a bit farther for me (15min more) but maybe its worth it?

Thanks for any advice!

go to wawa its more than worth it..i get out there about 4 times a week..i have to take my daughter there for race pratice so i got a season pass and is worth every penny..

there is a few of us that ride out there you will see the postings on this forum..

if you get out there put a post and see who can make it..

tell me about what brought you to hard boot riding,,

defintitly wachusett. the indian summer trail is good for getting yourself used to the edges of your board (if you never snowboarded before) and challenger is perfect for doing the norm. Its where I learned. Tell me which day you're going to be out there and I'd be glad to ride with you.

with Gleb. Its also where I learned (softboots), and I think it offers a little of something for all parts of the learning process. I've never been to Nashoba, so I'm a little biased.

I'm thinking about heading there tomorrow (Tuesday) after work to ride in some soup with a T-shirt on, if anyone else is planning to go. Can't do Wednesday this week, and I"d like to get out before it totally turns to mush! :confused:

Angie

Thanks for the input and I totally agree. I ended up going to wawa a few days after my post and found it to be much better than nashoba. nashoba was too short, too crowded, and too many beginners to really get in a good run. I had a great time doing some of the trails at wachusett run off the beginner lift (although the lift was painfully slow! the ratio of ride time to lift time was like 1:10). but hey i'm able to do norm I and norm II now and i think was able to get in a tight turn where i touched the ground! wohoo:)