Note to New Members ×

Question about what board to go with..

B18C1

Hi :D ,

I'm new here so I might as well present myself first, I'm 18 years old, I live in quebec, I have been snowboarding for 5 years now (Hard boots for 3 only years)

My first alpine board, a old Oxygen Kr-56 is dying... So I have been looking around for quite a while and I still can't make up my mind on what board to buy:confused: .

What I'm looking for is a board with a really good edge grip, a medium turn radius (Since I usually am riding that 300 feet hill we call ''Mont saint-bruno") and some versatility ("snow condition wise") Also, I already have my fixations so I cannot go with the burton fix patterns.

So far, I checked out those Prior WCR, the proton SL and of course the Swoard :1luvu: (A little too expensive :( ). I don't know much about alpine snowboard brands, so Im really willing to try any of them.

My budget is approximatly of 750 CAD. Oh and the board I need should be between 158 cm and 168 cm. :p

So that's about it. I would really appreciate some suggestions from anyone about what brand/board I should consider or look up. Thank you very much for your time ! Long life to carving. -Jules

*Sorry for my bad english..

Thank you very much for the fast answer, it's the first time I hear about Madd. From the reviews, it looks pretty good. Too bad that 158 was already sold in that vendor section :( 170 might be a little too big for my weight (140lbs). Although... I'm not sur about Madd's board graphics, they're kind of.. Original :rolleyes: But still, I'll keep an eye on the vendor forum in case a 158 shows up. What about Nidecker, is it comparable ? Thank you for your time. -Jules

Hi :D ,

What I'm looking for is a board with a really good edge grip, a medium turn radius (Since I usually am riding that 300 feet hill we call ''Mont saint-bruno") and some versatility ("snow condition wise") Also, I already have my fixations so I cannot go with the burton fix patterns.