Note to New Members ×

Kessler 168 __2021

Shred Gruumer

• 2 weeks later...

I put a long day in today on mine today and the carving was as good as it gets. I've always ridden longer boards (180-195) and thought that going "so short" with a 168 would be an issue seeing as I'm 6'4" tall. I expressed this reservation when I talked with Hans and he told me in essence that it would be fine and not to worry about it.

I'm in the custom bike biz and one of the tough things to deal with is a customer who feels that they know better even though I've been building frames for people for over 30 years....so I took my own advice and listened to the expert and went with the 168 and I couldn't be happier. I took Hans' advice and it paid off. The board never feels short to me and it has a surprisingly wide speed range where it's happy....it will make both tight round turns and high speed GS turns and leave you smiling.

You can't go wrong with a K168.

dave

• Like 5

• 2 weeks later...

Hey!  Has anybody ridden both the 168 and 162? @Jack M?  I’ve got a 162, and that board is without a doubt the best ride I’ve ever had.  But it is an SL board and when I’m at a bigger resort I would sometimes like a board that will run faster when still being driven hard.  The SCR on the 168 looks comparable with the 162, but does it ride like a bigger board?  What differentiates the ride qualities of the two boards?

I sold my 162 because it was too stiff for me at 155lbs.  However I was able to jump on a 168 and ride the crap out of it with no problem at all.  They are very different boards.  I love the 168 and plan to keep it until I wear it out.

22 hours ago, st_lupo said: