Note to New Members ×

UPZ sizing help

Billb

I could use some opinions on UPZ boots recently purchased but not used yet . I have been using Deluxe 225 for last 15 years in 28.5. I never felt they fit properly . Too short and too tight in toe box even though I think I have very skinny feet and I never had proper heel hold in the Deluxe.My feet are 27.9 and 28.2. My new UPZ boots are a 28.5. Front of my toe just touches the boot front. Great heel hold but my toes can move around as if I don’t have shoes on . I’m not a crazy performance minded rider . Just want to be comfortable and be happy with my purchase for 10 years. I waited a while for these and don’t want to exchange because I want to use this weekend but I also don’t want to be disappointed about my purchase . Do you guys think I should try and return to get a 28 ? Thanks 

Before you ride them, take the liner out and do a shell fit (lots of info on the internet). If they are more than two fingers, get a smaller shell. Boot fitting might be more successful trying to get you some toe room in smaller shells than filling volume in shells that are too big.

• Like 1

IMHO, with those foot measurements I’d say a UPZ 28 shell is your size and it is my size for my 28.2cm feet. I use a Deluxe/Palau 131 liner with a slice through the top of the liner at the toes for a perfect fit and, believe me, I tried EVERYTHING else for two years. No cold toes and bedroom slipper comfort. 

4325F5EC-2EB3-4A53-AC2A-70BD1317D142.jpeg

• Haha 1

Thanks for the replies. I wore them for some time tonight and I don’t think I could use a shorter boot but my whole foot front is swimming while my heel is held tight. I can squeeze 2 fingers in the shell but it is tight. I have a set of 28 Thermofits I have never used ,maybe I will try those . They seem to be higher volume than the UPZ liners . I will wear them a couple more nights and decide by the weekend