Note to New Members ×

in need of carving equip! 220lbs mondo 30.5

Guest Winstonflame

Guest Winstonflame

I put my last posting in the wrong section. I'm new to the carving world and need the gear to get the go. Boots size 30.5 and board good enough for 220lbs. Binding of course too. I already have a softboot setup and I'm carving a bit on a Nemesis 168. Any potentials greatly appreciated!

The seller doesn't accept paypal, making a direct balance transfer necessary - a pain in the rear!

In any case, make sure the seller will go through the trouble of shipping to the US and be prepared to pay the steep price tag: depending on the exact weight, expect to pay $65-95 for shipping...:(

Guest Earl H

I just went up to Tahoe this weekend. I've decided to sell my stuff. I have a Coiler Freecarve 178. When I bought it I was 190lbs. I'm currently 210lbs, 5'10". I'm not sure how aggressive you ride, but the board seemed more than capable of putting up with what I was putting it through. It's very rare that I slip out of a turn, this board has lots of edge. The board was custom for me. It was finished with an extra layer of laminate on the top sheet. Check out the website www.coiler.com for info on the board specs. The Bindings are Catek World Cup Series - long. I'm not sure what length they'll fit up to. Check out the website and contact support - www.catek.com. No way my boots would fit you -sorry.

The board is clean. I bought it probably about 5 years ago. I've only had it on the slopes maybe 3-4 times. I don't even have it sorted out for me. Edges are sharp, bottom is clean - no gouges or scrapes. Top sheet is in good condition.